Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.7
Staff
8.8
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Trevor
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    GRAHAM JONES
    je

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    Fabulous

    Everything was lovely
    MR R LOPEZ
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    Home sweet home.

    Everything, fantastic,Great
    stan
    gb

    Review score

    7.0
    19 May 2018

    Enjoyable, and clean but could be a lot better with a little more thought into interior layout.

    The kitchen layout needs looking at as it is difficult to prepare food and has very limited storage. Parking can be a little difficult at busy times.
    The location and on site shop. The site manager was very helpful.
    tony
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    18 May 2018

    Good accommodation was let down by broken boiler on last night and no explanation from the vendor.

    On the last evening of my stay when I returned from work someone had been into the cottage and clearly been working on the boiler as the boiler cover was still on the breakfast bar. The boiler was not working and as such I had no hot water for either the kitchen or more importantly the shower. In addition I was not contacted or advised there was any issue which was also very disappointing. Aside form that the cottages are very good but this was extremely disappointing and lacking in customer service.
    Generally the cottages at Hunston are excellent as is the experience.
    Mandie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018
    Lovely spot halfway between Chichester and Selsey. Stayed for 2 nights. Highly recommend
    natalie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    17 May 2018

    Perfect for a wkend away walking. Would like to stay a little longer next time.

    Heating was on full set at 29 degrees far too hot the first night. We found thermostat and much cooler the second night.
    Easy check in and out comfortable everything u needed was there in the cottage. Easy to find and plenty of parking.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hannah
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 May 2018
    This property is truly dog friendly. We were welcomed (very early / hours before check in), and had a lovely cottage. The dogs are at the centre of the accommodation, it’s very secure, which is great for our big dog with useless recall 👍 It’s in a brilliant location, close to Wittering. The manager / owner (I’m sorry can’t remember her name) also said that the staff there will look after dogs if the owners want to go out for a couple of hours. We will definitely stay here again!
    Elisabeth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    Absolutely perfect for our needs.

    We struggled with the full car park on returning from an evening meal but juggled our two cars to solve the problem.
    Very convenient for our purpose - location, cost, service.
    Margaret
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 May 2018
    A little isolated the 2 pubs one of which is in walking distant The spotted Cow is a big a of scary busy country walk especially with a collie but the food was delicious and worth the walk
    It was prefect for the two of us and our dog ... very comfortable and private
    Disappointed
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    9 May 2018

    It was somewhere to sleep but I would not return.

    The bottom of the fixed shower screen had black mould. The glass cover on the cooker could not be opened properly because of the way the cooker was fitted. The central heating instructions did not apply to the cottage we were in (they are generic instructions). There were no TRVs on the heating so the whole cottage was heated all the same i.e. the bedroom could not be a different temperature to the lounge or even switched off independently. An information folder showing shops, doctor, equipment instructions would be useful. There were two remote controls but only one TV and no other equipment? A sign said to take all belongings with you because they will not be sent on after departure.
    The bed was comfortable. The wifi was good. The TV set worked.
    Constantin Adrian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    Nice and clean place to spend the time
    Jade
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018

    Beautiful area, nice for a quiete night/weekend break.

    That i couldnt live there forever..
    The whole experience. The are, scenic views.. just so so pretty!!!
    Lori
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2018

    We will definitely come back. The location is excellent.

    Just a few pointers, the bed was very uncomfortable it squeaked on every movement. My husband hit his head a few times on the beams, so if you are taller than 5ft 11 you will have a sore head. And in our cottage we had a humidifier on constantly for damp purposes, which wasn't great. We stayed in courtyard cottage. Also we think there should be spaces for the cars per cottage. ( maybe name the spaces per cottage) When we came home at night there was very limited space.
    We liked the ease of the check-in process (keys in door). And we arrived early which wasn't a problem. The cottages are cosy and also the hosts have tea, coffee, and all the essentials you need. Our dog was happy, she had an area to do her business etc. All very chilled and laid back.
    liz
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    7 May 2018

    Overpriced basic unmodernised accomodation

    Sally
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    7 May 2018

    Overall it made for a very pleasant stay

    Not anything that we didn’t really like just that the toilet was difficult to flush with 3 people in the cottage and the bathroom downstairs wasn’t good for two elderly people. No where to walk and busy main road.
    The position of Stable Cottage and garden it was in the sun all day and the main bedroom has a good outlook over fields and golf course beyond.
    Fey
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 May 2018

    Perfect

    Comfortable, warm and welcoming.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.5
    1 May 2018

    Excellent chalet. Ground well laid out and good facilities.

    Exit onto the road is tricky. Moving the sign boards back would help. WiFi signal very weak and kept dropping out.
    Chalet was detached so very quiet and private.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018

    Excellent

    All excellent
Loading reviews